NOTICE OF PRIMARY ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that a Primary Election will be held on Tuesday, August 9, 2022, in the State of Minnesota, the County of Redwood, at which the polls will be open from the hours of seven (7) or ten (10) o'clock AM to the hour of eight (8) o'clock PM, for the purpose of nominating candidates for the following offices which are to be voted for at the General Election to be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022.

FEDERAL OFFICES

U.S. Representative District 7

STATE OFFICES

State Senator District 15 Governor and Lieutenant Governor Secretary of State Attorney General

Polling Place Locations and Start Times (all polls close at 8 pm):

Odeon Hall, 110 Main St S City of Belview – 7 am Kintire Township – 7 am

Clements Legion Hall, 361 First St City of Clements – 7 am

Sundown Township – 7 am
Three Lakes Township – 7 am

Delhi City Hall, 233 Third St City of Delhi – 7 am Delhi Township – 7 am

Lamberton Community Center, 101 2nd Ave E

City of Lamberton – 7 am Lamberton Township – 7 am

Lucan Fire Hall, 407 2nd St City of Lucan – 7 am

Granite Rock Township – 7 am Johnsonville Township – 7 am

Milroy City Hall, 410 Euclid Ave

City of Milroy – 7 am Gales Township – 7 am Westline Township – 7 am

Morgan Lion's Community Building, 115 Vernon Ave

City of Morgan – 7 am Brookville Township – 7 am Morgan Township – 7 am Sherman Township – 7 am

Redwood Area Community Center, 901 Cook St

City of Redwood Falls Ward 1 – 7 am City of Redwood Falls Ward 2 – 7 am City of Redwood Falls Ward 3 – 7 am Redwood Falls Fire Hall, 900 Gould St S

Honner Township – 7 am
Paxton Township – 7 am
Redwood Falls Township – 7 am

Sanborn Fire Hall, 100 Letford St

City of Sanborn – 7 am Charlestown Township – 7 am

Seaforth Legion Community Hall, 203 Oak St

City of Seaforth – 7 am Sheridan Township – 7 am

Swedes Forest Town Hall, 23963 410 St

Swedes Forest Township – 10 am

Vesta Community Center, 320 Centre St E

City of Vesta – 7 am Underwood Township – 10 am Vesta Township – 10 am

Wabasso Community Center, 1429 Front St

City of Wabasso – 7 am New Avon Township – 7 am Vail Township – 7 am

Walnut Grove Community Center, 311 6th St

City of Revere – 7 am City of Walnut Grove – 7 am North Hero Township – 10 am Springdale Township – 10 am

Wanda Legion Hall, 114 Main St W

City of Wanda – 7 am

Waterbury Township – 7 am

Willow Lake Township – 7 am

If you have moved into the County or changed addresses within the County, you can fill out a registration application by going to https://www.sos.state.mn.us/elections-voting/register-to-vote or call 507-637-4013 to obtain an application.

Pre-registration closes, Tuesday, July 19th at 5 p.m. for the Primary Election and is highly recommended to reduce time registering on Election Day.

Absentee voting began Friday, June 24, 2022 and ends Monday, August 8, 2022 at 5:00 p.m.

Applications and voting can be done at the Redwood County Auditor/Treasurer's Office, 403 S. Mill St., Redwood Falls, M-F 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. and Saturday, August 6, 2022 from 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. Online or paper absentee applications can be obtained by going to https://www.sos.state.mn.us/elections-voting/other-ways-to-vote/. All absentee ballots must be hand delivered to this office by the voter themselves or an agent for the voter by 3:00 p.m. on Election Day.

If you have not pre-registered, you will need to register on Election Day at the Polling Location.

• Go to https://www.sos.state.mn.us/elections-voting/register-to-vote/register-on-election-day/ and find "Acceptable Proof of Residence" to bring along to the Polling Location or call 507-637-4013.

Poll pads have replaced paper rosters and are being used in all but three precincts on Election Day. To make lines move faster, voters are encouraged (*not required*) to bring along their current Driver's License for the Election Judge to scan.

Dated July 5, 2022

Jean Price, Auditor/Treasurer Redwood County Minnesota