NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that a General Election will be held on Tuesday, November 3, 2020, in the State of Minnesota, the County of Redwood, at which the polls will be open from the hours of seven (7) or ten (10) o'clock AM to the hour of eight (8) o'clock PM, for the purpose of electing candidates for the following offices:

FEDERAL OFFICES

Ten Presidential Electors for the office of President and Vice-President of the United States One United States Senator One United States Representative for District 7

STATE LEGISLATIVE OFFICES

One State Senator for District 16 One State Senator for District 22 One State Representative District 16A One State Representative District 16B One State Representative District 22B

JUDICIAL OFFICES

SUPREME COURT

Associate Justice – Supreme Court 4 (Paul Thissen Seat)

APPEALS COURT

Judge - Court of Appeals 3 (2nd Congressional District) (Carol Hooten Seat) (Randall J Slieter Seat)

Judge - Court of Appeals 9 (7th Congressional District)

Judge - Court of Appeals 13 (6th Congressional District) (Jeanne Cochran Seat)

Judge - Court of Appeals 15 (3rd Congressional District) (Kevin G. Ross Seat)

FIFTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

Judge - 5th District Court 2 (Terry Scott Vajgrt Seat)

Judge - 5th District Court 5 (Christina M. Wietzema Seat)

Judge - 5th District Court 8 (Todd W. Westphal Seat)

Judge - 5th District Court 9 (Tricia Zimmer Seat)

Judge - 5th District Court 11 (Stephen J. Ferrazzano, II Seat)

Judge - 5th District Court 12 (Patrick Rohland Seat)

Judge - 5th District Court 13 (Troy G. Timmerman Seat)

Judge - 5th District Court 15 (Robert Docherty Seat)

COUNTY OFFICES

County Commissioner District 1 County Commissioner District 4 **County Commissioner District 5** Soil and Water Conservation District 2 Supervisor Soil and Water Conservation District 3 Supervisor Soil and Water Conservation District 4 Supervisor

Polling Place Locations and Start Times (all polls close at 8 pm):

Belview Community Center, 202 Main St S City of Belview - 7 am Kintire Township - 7 am

Clements Legion Hall, 361 First St City of Clements – 7 am Sundown Township – 7 am Three Lakes Township – 7 am

Delhi City Hall, 233 Third St City of Delhi – 7 am Delhi Township – 7 am

Lamberton Community Center, 101 2nd Ave E City of Lamberton - 7 am Lamberton Township - 7 am

Redwood Falls Fire Hall, 900 Gould St S Honner Township - 7 am Paxton Township - 7 am Redwood Falls Township - 7 am

Sanborn Municipal Bldg, 171 Main St N City of Sanborn - 7 am Charlestown Township - 7 am

Seaforth Legion Community Hall, 203 Oak St City of Seaforth - 7 am Sheridan Township - 7 am

Swedes Forest Town Hall, 23963 410 St Swedes Forest Township - 10 am

	Vesta Community Hall, 160 Front St E
Lucan Fire Hall, 407 2 nd St	City of Vesta – 7 am
City of Lucan – 7 am	Underwood Township – 10 am
Granite Rock Township – 7 am	Vesta Township – 10 am
Johnsonville Township – 7 am	
	Wabasso Community Center, 1429 Front St
Milroy City Hall, 410 Euclid Ave	City of Wabasso – 7 am
City of Milroy – 7 am	New Avon Township – 7 am
Gales Township – 7 am	Vail Township – 7 am
Westline Township – 7 am	
•	Walnut Grove Community Center, 311 6th St
Morgan Lion's Community Building, 115 Vernon Ave	
City of Morgan – 7 am	City of Walnut Grove – 7 am
Brookville Township – 7 am	North Hero Township – 10 am
•	•
Morgan Township – 7 am	Springdale Township – 10 am
Sherman Township – 7 am	
Redwood Area Community Center, 901 Cook St	Wanda Legion Hall, 114 Main St W
City of Redwood Falls Ward 1 – 7 am	City of Wanda – 7 am
City of Redwood Falls Ward 2 – 7 am	Waterbury Township – 7 am
City of Redwood Falls Ward 3 – 7 am	Willow Lake Township – 7 am
If you have moved into the County or changed addre	

If you have moved into the County or changed addresses within the County, you can fill out a registration application by going to <u>https://www.sos.state.mn.us/elections-voting/register-to-vote</u> or call 507-637-4013 to obtain an application.

Pre-registration closes, Tuesday, October 13th at 5 p.m. for the General Election and is highly recommended to reduce time registering on Election Day.

Absentee voting begins Friday, September 18, 2020 and ends Monday, November 2, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.

Applications and voting can be done at the Redwood County Auditor/Treasurer's Office, 403 S. Mill St., Redwood Falls, M-F 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. and Saturday, October 31, 2020 from 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. Online or paper absentee applications can be obtained by going to https://www.sos.state.mn.us/elections-voting/other-ways-to-vote/. All absentee ballots must be hand delivered to this office by the voter themselves or an agent for the voter by 3:00 p.m. on Election Day or must be post-marked <u>on or before</u> Election Day, using U.S. mail or a package delivery service and received by the County within seven (7) days of the election date to be counted.

If you have not pre-registered, you will need to register on Election Day at the Polling Location.

Go to <u>https://www.sos.state.mn.us/elections-voting/register-to-vote/register-on-election-day/</u> and find "Acceptable Proof of Residence" to bring along to the Polling Location or call 507-637-4013.

Poll pads have replaced paper rosters and are being used in all but three precincts on Election Day. To make lines move faster, voters are encouraged (*not required*) to bring along their current Driver's License for the Election Judge to scan.

Dated September 15, 2020

Jean Price, Auditor/Treasurer Redwood County Minnesota