

VACANT

2025 CITY COUNCIL AND COMMISSIONS

- City Council & Mayor 4 year terms with no limit on number of terms.
- Commissioners 3 year terms for Commissioners unless otherwise noted, not to exceed 3 consecutive full terms.
- Housing & Redevelopment Authority 5 year terms; 5 to 7 Board Members, not to exceed 3 consecutive full terms.
- Port Authority 6 year terms and not to exceed 12 consecutive years except for Planning Commission and City Council which coincides with their Planning Commission and City Council terms.

		CURRENT TERM	EXPIRES
<u>MAYOR</u> Tom Quackenbush		2^{nd}	January 2027
CITY COUNCIL			
Shannon Guetter	At-Large	1 st	January 2029
Denise Kerkhoff	First Ward	2^{nd}	January 2029
Matt Smith	Second Ward	3 rd	January 2029
Larry Arentson	Third Ward	2^{nd}	January 2027
Jim Sandgren	At-Large	5 th	January 2027
AIRPORT COMM	ISSION		
Alan Olson	<u> </u>	3 rd	January 2028
Jim Tersteeg		3 rd	January 2027
Ernie Fiala		3 rd	January 2027
Pete U'Ren		1 st	January 2026

VACANT

CHARTER COMMISSION

VACANT

15 positions = ALL VACANT

HOUSING & REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

Jeannette Mertens	2^{nd}	January 2030
Stephen Plaetz	2^{nd}	January 2029
Phil Johanneck	3 rd	January 2028
Lowell Peterson	3 rd	January 2027
Tammy Enge (*Resident)	Partial Term	January 2026

LIBRARY COMMISSION

Sandra Swartz	2^{nd}	January 2027
Robin Stegner	3 rd	January 2027
Royce Heffelfinger	2^{nd}	January 2026
VACANT	VACANT	VACANT
VACANT	VACANT	VACANT

PARKS & RECREATION COMMISSION

3 rd	January 2028
3 rd	January 2027
3 rd	January 2027
2 nd	January 2026
VACANT	VACANT
	3rd 3rd 2 nd

PLANNING COMMISSION

Valerie Stephens	3 rd	January 2028
Dave Steinkraus	2^{nd}	January 2028
Brad Cantwell (Finish Kory Grey's term)	Partial Term	January 2027
Anne Johnson	2 nd	January 2027
Brad Franklin	2^{nd}	January 2026

POLICE COMMISSION

Holly Larsen	3 rd	January 2028
James Darr	2^{nd}	January 2027
Mike Mohr	3 rd	January 2027
VACANT	VACANT	VACANT
VACANT	VACANT	VACANT

PORT AUTHORITY

Ben Swanson	1 st	January 2030
Jeanne Limoges	2 nd	January 2029
Jim Sandgren (Council Rep)	5 th (coincides with Council term)	January 2027
Doug Prins (Finish Jackson Koster's term)	Partial Term	January 2027
Craig LaBrie	2 nd	January 2026
Denise Kerkhoff (Council Rep)	2^{nd} (coincides with Council term)	January 2029
Anne Johnson	2^{nd} (coincides with Planning Commission term)	January 2027

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

David Klabunde	3 rd	January 2028
Jody Radel	2^{nd}	January 2027
Mike Davis	3 rd	January 2027
Tony Madsen	3 rd	January 2026
VACANT	VACANT	VACANT