OFFICIAL PUBLICATION NOTICE OF FILING FOR THE 2024 STATE GENERAL ELECTION REDWOOD COUNTY, MINNESOTA

The following is the notice of federal, state and county offices that will be voted for at the state general election to be held on Tuesday, November 5, 2024. The filing period for United States Senator, United States Representative, State Representative, Chief Justice of the Minnesota Supreme Court, Associate Justice of the Minnesota Supreme Court, Judge of the Minnesota Court of Appeals, Judge of the District Court, County Commissioner and Soil and Water Supervisor begins at 8:00 a.m., Tuesday, May 21, 2024, and ends at 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, June 4, 2024.

The filing period for presidential elector candidates begins at 8:00 a.m., Tuesday, May 21, 2024 and ends at 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, August 20, 2024, for non-major political party candidates and independent candidates. The certification deadline for major political party presidential elector candidates is August 27, 2024.

Note: Filing offices will be closed Monday, May 27, 2024, in observance of Memorial Day. For presidential elector candidates, filing offices will be closed on Wednesday, June 19, 2024, in observance of the Juneteenth Holiday and Thursday, July 4, 2024, in observance of Independence Day.

The place of filing for federal offices is the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State, Veterans Services Building, 20 West 12th Street, St. Paul, MN 55155. The place of filing for state offices is with the Office of the Secretary of State or with the county auditor of the county in which the candidate resides. The place of filing for Redwood County offices is with the Redwood County Auditor/Treasurer, 403 South Mill Street, Redwood Falls, MN 56283.

Candidates may file in person or by mail, if the filing is received during the filing period. Candidates who will be absent from the state during the filing period and meet the requirements of Minnesota Statutes section 204B.09, subdivision 1a, may arrange to file during the seven days immediately preceding the candidate's absence from the state. This notice is provided based on current law. Be aware that the Legislature and/or Governor could make changes that affect some of these processes.

This notice is provided pursuant to Minnesota Statutes section 204B.33.

FEDERAL OFFICES

United States Presidential Electors (Ten) United States Senator (One) United States Representative for District 7 (One)

STATE LEGISLATIVE OFFICES

State Representative for <u>District 15B</u> (One)

JUDICIAL OFFICES

Candidates for judicial office may file either with the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State or with the county auditor in the county where the candidate resides. A Candidate filing for one of the Minnesota Court of Appeals seats that has been designated for one of the congressional districts must be a resident of that congressional district.

Supreme Court (Three Seats)

Chief Justice (One Seat)

Seat *Incumbent:*

Chief Justice (Natalie E. Hudson)

Associate Justice (Two Seats)

Seat # *Incumbent:*

(Anne K. McKeig) 5 6

(Karl Procaccini)

Court of Appeals (Seven Seats)

Appellate offices are elected statewide. Where designated, candidates must reside in the congressional district listed for at least one year.

Seat #	<u>Incumbent:</u>
2	(Jonathan P. Schmidt)
3 (2 nd Congressional District)	(Sarah Wheelock)
4	(Tracy M. Smith)
6 (1 st Congressional District)	(Renee L. Worke)
8	(Keala C. Ede)
12	(Diane B. Bratvold)
14 (8 th Congressional District)	(Elise L. Larson)

District Courts

Fifth Judicial District (Five Seats)

Seat #	<u>Incumbent:</u>
7	(Mark E. Betters)
10	(Kristine A. Weeks)
14	(Krista J. Jass)
17	(Michael D. Trushenski)
18	(Andrea Lieser)

COUNTY OFFICES

County Commissioner for District No. 1 (One) – Cites of Lucan, Milroy, Revere, Vesta and Walnut Grove; Townships of Gales, Granite Rock, Johnsonville, North Hero, Springdale, Underwood, Vesta and Westline

County Commissioner for District No. 4 (One) – City of Redwood Falls Ward 2 and Ward 3

County Commissioner for District No. 5 (One) – City of Redwood Falls Ward 1, Belview, Delhi, Seaforth; Townships of Delhi, Kintire, Redwood Falls, Sheridan and Swedes Forest

Soil and Water Supervisor for District No. 2 (One) – Charlestown, Lamberton, New Avon, Waterbury and Willow Lake Townships

Soil and Water Supervisor for District No. 3 (One) – Brookville, Morgan, Paxton, Sherman, Sundown and Three Lakes Townships

Soil and Water Supervisor for District No. 4 (One) – Granite Rock, Underwood, Vail, Vesta, and Westline Townships

Please contact the Auditor/Treasurer's office at (507) 637-4013 with questions.

Jean Price Redwood County Auditor/Treasurer Dated: April 18, 2024